Bruce Springsteen is ready to not just repackage old songs as most artists do for Record Store Day tomorrow (April 19th), he's going to actually release new songs.


According to Rolling Stone, three of the four songs on ‘American Beauty’ — ‘Mary Mary,’ ‘Hey Blue Eyes’ and the title track — were recorded for his most recent album, ‘High Hopes,’ which, in and of itself, is mostly a collection of songs left off his albums of the previous decade. The fourth song, ”Hurry Up Sundown,’ is of unknown origin.

"Hurry Up Sundown" is available for a sneak preview before its official release tomorrow.

Record Store Day is an internationally celebrated day observed the third Saturday of April each year.

Its purpose is to celebrate the culture of the independently owned record store