The Hall announced their list of inductees for next year. The ceremony takes place in April, click here to see the full list!

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has officially announced next year's inductees: Lou Reed, Green Day, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Bill Withers and the Paul Butterfield Blues Band will all join the class of 2015. Ringo Starr will be given the Award For Musical Excellence and 1950s R&B group the "5" Royales will receive the Early Influence Award.

Lou Reed was previously inducted as part of the Velvet Underground in 1996.

Green Day released their first EP in 1989, so 2014 marks their first year of eligibility.

Starr is the last of the Beatles to be inducted as a solo artist, following Lennon in 1994, Paul McCartney in 1999, and George Harrison in 2004.

rnr hof
Jason Nelson/Getty Images

More From 105.7 The Hawk