The Dickey Betts Band will release a concert movie and album called Ramblin’ Man Live at the St. George Theatre on July 26.

It was recorded last year in New York during Allman Brothers Band icon Betts’ brief return to action, before health issues forced him back into retirement. You can see the track listing below.

The show took place on July 21, 2018, with a band featuring his son Duane Betts on lead guitar, Damon Fowler on slide guitar, keyboardist Mike Kach and bassist Pedro Arevelo, plus drummers Frankie Lombardi and Steve Camilleri. Devon Allman, son of the late Gregg Allman, made a guest appearance for the classic song “Midnight Rider.”

In November 2017, Betts announced his career was over. “I’ve had a great life and I don’t have any complaints,” he said at the time. But weeks later he announced a 2018 tour. “I got bored as hell sitting around here," he later explained. "Then I do this Rolling Stone interview – just to be friendly, I wasn't really working on a career or nothing – and when it came out, the promoters starting calling me, offering me good money to go out and play again. I was bored, and they wanted me back. That's the way it happened.”

Betts had to cancel a run of tour dates in August 2018 after suffering a mild stroke, and later underwent brain surgery after an accident at home. When the procedure was deemed successful, Betts’ manager reported that the "outpouring of support from all over the world has been overwhelming and amazing. We are so appreciative. Thank you all so much for your wonderful thoughts and prayers. We will keep you updated.”

Ramblin’ Man Live at the St. George Theatre will be available in Blu-ray, CD/DVD and vinyl formats.

Dickey Betts Band, ‘Ramblin’ Man Live at the St. George Theatre’ Track Listing
1. “Hot ‘Lanta”
2. “Blue Sky”
3. “Statesboro Blues”
4. “Midnight Rider”
5. “My Getaway”
6. “Nothing You Can Do”
7. “In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed”
8. “Whipping Post”
9. “Ramblin’ Man”
10. “Jessica”


Every Allman Brothers Band Album Ranked

More From 105.7 The Hawk