Governor Christie says the bridges to New Jersey's barrier islands will be closed on Sunday at 4PM. Here are the communities affected by the closure.

Rendering of bridge (from Somers Point) (NJDOT)

Barrier Island Municipalities

Atlantic County

Atlantic City





Ocean City


 Cape May County


Wild Wood

Wild Wood crest

Stone Harbor



Ocean County

Long Beach Island

Ship bottom

Surf City

Harvey Cedars



Seaside Heights

Long Beach Island State Park

Barnegat Light

Beach Haven

 Monmouth County

Sea Bright


L = Large Bridge S = Small Bridge

Bridges Size


Shrewsbury River Bridge S


Rt 36 L


Rt 35 L


Mantoloking S


Tunney (RT 37) L


Causeway (RT 72) L


Absecon AC Bridge (RT30) L


Expressway L


North Albany (RT 40&322) L


Brigantine (SH 81) L


Stanton Causeway (Ocean City) L


Stone Harbor S


Long Port S


Jerome Avenue S


Ocean Drive Bridge S


Corson’s Inlet (CR625) S


Ocean Drive (CR 621) S